List 3: Worst Movies I've seen (now discuss!)
You know which ones these are. You pay 8 dollars/6 pounds for the privilege of sitting in a theater with a bunch of yaking yahoos. Then the movie starts... and within the first 30 minutes, you are groaning and wishing that you had spent that money on a pints and some smokes instead.These are movies that I've seen in person (embarrassed to say):
10. Ladder 49 - how the hell do you expect the movie-going public to watch a man burn to death for an hour and a half?! Fake emotion and tear-jerking in the worst way.
9. The Thin Red Line - "look at the pretty trees... wait, there's a war? Huh? But look at the pretty water...."
8. Saw 2 - I'm a horror movie fan, and I like the first one, but this was just ridiculous.
7. Darkness Falls - ditto... stupid plot, not one shiver moment.
6. Mission Impossible 2 - now that the third one is out, I rented this one again... it's as bad as I remember. "Drive car really fast... now do a spin move with the gun... use that tired dialogue..."
5. Splitstream - the version with Mark Hamill. Just sad to see the state that Luke fell to...
4. Star Trek Insurrection - I'm a trekkie (sad but true)... but this one was the worst since ST5.
3. Wild Things - grabs the only movie as so bad, I was drunk when I walked in and completely sober/pissed-off when I walked out...
2. Spice World - yep, sorry to say that I saw this one... I will now throw myself in front of a bus.
1. Ma Mere - French film. Stupid film. Shit on film. No plot, just one painfully stupid moment after another.


10 Comments:
YAY I'ME FIRST
you forgot Blair Witch Project - personally I could see the Blair witches point , altho I would have killed the foul whinging teenagers within half and hour - as scary as a cup of tea.
Yeah, but the second Blair Witch was far worse.
Also, I forgot the following honorable mentions:
- The Avengers - when the best part of your movie is when a man in a bear suit gets shot, you know you are in trouble.
- The English Patient - I don't know why, but I just hate this movie. I think I just don't like Mr. Fiennes at all...
Funny thing is Mission Impossible II is on the TV at the mo . . .
Did I tell everyone I have a new fuck off TV?
Keep the posts up Nate and I might add you to my blog roll.
*fame awaits*
Fame as in David Bowie lyrical vanity fame, or as in screaming legions of fans waiting on my every word "FAME!" :-)
Next list up: Worst drunken arguments that I've either been in, or overheard...
Also, a rant about...
...
...
...rants. Or just my first BeastWar!
I have to listen to your rantings all day.
I have one thing to say.
AMERICAN FOOTBALL = RUGBY with padding and commercial breaks..
SO THERE.
and another thing
BASEBALL (its a girls game) = rounders with commercial breaks
FROBISHER get blogging
It's on now!
Rant to follow about people who diss baseball... :-)
lights blue touch paper......runs for the hills
Isnt Baseball what we call Rounders?
Argh!
Don't you two understand - baseball is the gods' gift to humanity.
It's the answer to every question ever asked: how to attain world peace, how to cure disease, etc.
Actually, it's none of that. I just really like it :-)
Post a Comment
<< Home