This just in: why I love American sports
Why do I love American sport? Because the athletes are willing to duke it out to settle differences, unlike Euro "athletes" that fake falls, injuries and fouls. As you can see, brawling is a time honored tradition:
Baseball
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyDN2y3S3iE
Basketball
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kH0Hj1CdOs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1GL6LYmFaMA
Baseball
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyDN2y3S3iE
Basketball
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kH0Hj1CdOs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1GL6LYmFaMA


6 Comments:
Damn. I think I love you.
oh we brawl too - we just get our fans to do it for us...
JJ your right I have been trying to make this point to Natemare , the European footballers/sportsmen are just there for decoration and to give everyone a good laugh with their ridiculous private lives, the main event are the fans gathered together to settle some time honoured scores , with a bit of drunken maruading , rape pillage etc.
The American way of paying your players to fight for you is just damn lazy....this is why as a nation they have a weight problem.You would be amazed how those excess pounds just melt away while your broken jaw is healing.
So to recap(for the hard of hearing and the infirm). European sport is about getting out in the fresh air with family and friends and hopefully kicking the shite out of the french/scottish/welsh , well anyone whos not us basically.
Champ - Please tell me that it's as "friends only" HA!
JJ/Beast - Oh, we still fight... and riot, and other fun stuff. But at least OUR players join in the fun.
Pfffft , I dont believe it
Bah! The proof is in the links, as it were.
Post a Comment
<< Home