Friday, June 30, 2006
Previous Posts
- This just in: why I love American sports
- I'm a moron
- 2 for the price of 1!
- Now is the time to force out the mysterious folks....
- Coming soon, to a theatre near you...
- Bat out of Hell!
- Picture 1: Me (guess where)
- Thought 8: European Sport and List 13: Oversaturat...
- Event 4: Sudden Shopping Sprees, and List 12: Pote...
- Thought 7: Social Smoking & List 11: Best Records ...



15 Comments:
Thanks nate posting this as I am about to go to lunch.....carrots anyone ????
Any time Beasty!
That pitch had to get a little messy after that... at least no one could fake a fall in that area.
Did America get thru (note spelling) to the quarter finals of the Soccer World Cup?
*deathly silence and embarassed shuffling of feet*
HA!
You've proved my point exactly, Frobisher - no one but the same teams are in the quarterfinals. Only 1 of the quarterfinals teams have never been there, and they were there as part of the Soviet Union.
HA!
You've proved my point exactly, Frobisher - no one but the same teams are in the quarterfinals. Only 1 of the quarterfinals teams have never been there, and they were there as part of the Soviet Union.
COME ON ENGLAND oh and can someone else other than beckham score a goal i hate people being sick yuk
Aww Nate - The world cup is one of life's very few honest meritocracies . . . hence the USA getting booted out in the group stage.
But it is the only picture ever of Beckham not looking utterly beautiful...*sigh*
Vlad (or should I say M.Y.) - if by meritocracy you mean the referee HANDING THE GAME over to the Brazilians, French, and Italians, then by all means consider football to be decided on "merits".
Lippy - I'm sure I could find a worse picture ;-)
David Beckham and rainbow showers. Two fetishes in one.
COME ON ENGLAND.
(Well, perhaps just on the David Beckham part of the team.)
Except he won't be in it any more :(
Nateyboy!
If you just witnessed the Italy v. Germany game, you'll know why no other sport comes close.
Doesn't it make you blush to compare the beauty, artistry and loving passion of tonight's match with silly American games designed to fill brief periods between commercials?
Vlad
I agree.
By the way, greetings and congratulations.
Ah is Vlad Mr Y...we shall have to watch out for him then
Blow my cover beasty boy and I'll reveal your true identity as a spotty pre-pubescent masquerading as a grown man.
Ooops.
****dabs clearasil onto chin thoughtfully****
Bugger!!! thats my cover blown
Post a Comment
<< Home